Apartment Reviews

We love customer feedback! We survey all of our residents at move-in and after service requests. Here’s a sampling of what they have to say about living at this property:

4.3 /5
756 reviews
Survey
5.0/5
Jun 30, 2020
Decron Properties
Hi, the Maintenance Staff is the best part of Westside Terrace. They are always prompt and do great work. My experience in other areas of the building has not been as great, (namely dealing with the leasing office/construction constantly around the building etc) but I highly recommend the Maintenance Staff. During this time of Covid, more communication from the leasing staff would be preferred. When will the gym re-open? Why do we get such a high bill on top of our rent bill? Any kind of community-building efforts and communication would be greatly appreciated.
Survey
1.0/5
Jun 29, 2020
Decron Properties
They never showed up
Survey
5.0/5
Jun 24, 2020
Decron Properties
Terrific
Survey
5.0/5
Jun 19, 2020
Survey Decron Properties
Great!
Survey
1.0/5
Jun 9, 2020
Decron Properties
I’ve lived in apartments all across the country for almost 15 years and this was the least welcome I have ever felt when moving into a new home. At least 2 employees knew I was moving in on a certain date and yet no one informed me that the office was unexpectedly closed and therefore I was unable to receive my keys. I found myself having to interface with a lovely maintenance worker named Steven who was able to let me into the apartment since the front office staff couldn’t even be bothered to passively inform residents that the office was closed by changing the answering machine- much less by actively reaching out to residents who were moving in on that date. I called the office 20 times throughout the day and every time I received a message saying, “All staff is busy assisting other residents. Please leave a message.” When in reality no one was even in the office. Thanks to emailing the generic office address I finally spoke with a manager named Valerie and instead of being apologetic for multiple staff members dropping the ball, I was spoken to with an accusatory tone, as if I were to blame for moving in on a day while protests were happening. The overall experience of this move-in was that the office didn’t care what happened to me after they received thousands of dollars from me. Also the cable hookup is broken and the screen door to the patio is so warped it won’t open and close properly.
Survey
1.0/5
May 22, 2020
Decron Properties
My move-in experience has been very stressful. I have not had consistent communication with Cheyanne. It's frustrating that she didn't respond to my questions in a timely manner but expected me to jump through hoops for her. Additionally, no one told me where facilities are. I do not know where to check my mail, send mail, or do laundry. I know things are tough with COVID -- I don't mind touring the apartment myself or asking questions over the phone and email. However, the things I listed above were completely avoidable during this time. I'm very pleased with the quality of my apartment but I wish the refrigerator was in place when I moved in -- I had to push it into place myself.
Survey
5.0/5
May 21, 2020
Decron Properties
Incredible, incredible experience. Moving from a small 12 apt building to a larger, professionally run complex you really get the value of management and professionalism from individuals that know how to service tenants and care for their needs in what can be a difficult process in moving. Hassle-free and almost efficient in this crazy time, Westside Terrace has gone above and beyond, spearheaded by my leasing agent Karla, to get me the best apartment and make me feel good about my choice and that it was right for me.
Survey
5.0/5
Apr 6, 2020
Decron Properties
Everything was just like what I expected
Survey
4.0/5
Mar 23, 2020
Decron Properties
Pretty much liked the move in experience. Just wanted to let you know to improve your management.
Survey
5.0/5
Mar 11, 2020
Decron Properties
Good

Nearby Communities

View all

From the Blog

Featured Image for Discover Fremont, One of the Best Bay Area Neighborhoods for Renters

Discover Fremont, One of the Best Bay Area Neighborhoods for Renters

May 21, 2020

Though it’s often the larger cities in the Bay Area like San Francisco or Oakland that receive the bulk of recognition and media attention, it would be a mistake to overlook some of the lesser known local gems like Fremont.

Continue reading »

View All